South West Champions…

Each year SWOA holds a championship race in each of the sprint, middle distance and long distance formats. There is a winner in each age class but you must be a member of SWOA to be a SWOA champion.

Current champions are listed here.

Championship events in 2023:

Championship Date Event Organising Club Location Further Info
Sprint Distance Wed 26th April 2023 BOK Urban Series Week 1 UBOC University of Bristol See UBOC website
Long Distance Sat 30th Sept 2023 Caddihoe Weekend Day 1 NGOC Mallard’s Pike, Forest of Dean See NGOC website
Middle Distance Sat 21st Oct 2023 Purbeck Weekend Day 1 WSX Studland, Swanage See WSX website

Previous winners are listed here

Rules of the championships can be found here

Information on this page maintained by Richard Sansbury –